ROKA.VARIOUS LOCATIONS.LONDON

Wbsg9ig76CO9sV0RboY3UAEwpfw8Tv6Or7IQgQJ9vmg

LAST VISITED MAY 2014

Went to the Canary Wharf outpost for the first time for a friend’s hen do. We went for the Saturday set brunch menu where you had 3 options at different price points (£42, 52, £78). The restaurant was rammed. However, not in an uncomfortable annoying way. From a business perspective, it’s a super savvy move as who really visits Canary Wharf at the weekend?

I opted for the £52 deal which comprised unlimited starters, a main dish, dessert, a glass of prosseco, unlimited bloody mary’s and wine! The only difference between the £42 and £52 menu really is the choice of mains and a slightly lower priced wine. I went into overdrive on the starters, I think I had 2 plates actually, one for hot foods and the other for sushi and three rounds later, I was well and truly toppled!

I peaked way too early and barely touched my main meal of black cod which was perfectly cooked, I hadn’t tried miso yuzu before and can’t say I am a huge fan but it may be my palette was completetly confused by the variety of foods I had already sampled. As a sweet fiend, I had to at least try the puddings on offer which were okay but not wildly amazing. All in all. It is GREAT value, so long as you PACE yourself.

Have been to the Mayfair one a couple of times since then and the  food is consistently good – nice basement bar area too.

http://rokarestaurant.com

Leave a comment